Home / Local NMB News / Lions install new officers

Lions install new officers

The Little River Lions Club held its annual installation and awards dinner on June 18 at Mulligan’s Restaurant in Little River.

The officers for the Lions year of 2019-20 are: President Verne Cappell, 1st Vice President Nick Lopano, 2nd Vice President Richard Hawks, Secretary Arleen Lopano, Treasurer Bruno Stepanski, Tail Twister Brian Hock, Lion Tamer Tom Starnick, Membership Director Terri Azar, Director At Large Judy Wallace, IPP and Service Chairperson Al Cremen, LCIF & Program Coordinator and Marketing Communications Chairperson Randy Edwards. 

Past District Govenor George O’Neill installed the new officers. PDG George O’Neill is also a member of the club.

Several Lions received Certificates of Appreciation from Lion President Verne Cappell.

The Lion of the Year award was given to Lion Bruno Stepanski, left, and presented by President Verne Cappell.  It was awarded for his outstanding service, loyalty and devotion to lionism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *